Patient Testimonials - Southern California Sinus Institute

Patient Testimonials

Just an outstanding Team at C/V ENT headed by Doctor Cohen.

He is truly a gifted and blessed ENT specialist & surgeon. What he promises is exactly what he delivers and more. I recommend Dr.Cohen and his team to all that have had chronic sinus issues over the course of their life to visit him so he cam fix your issues Dr.Cohen increased my quality of life ten fold Thank you to Dr.Cohen & his dedicated team of professionals.


-Karen
Dr. Cohen & his staff were terrific.

For years I had chronic sinus infections complicated by allergies. After the sinus surgery, there has been a tremendous difference: I am able to breathe without all the congestion. So far, no more sinus infections. In addition to great results, the process itself was very good. The team at the surgical center was top notch. Very caring towards the patients. The billing department was responsive to answering any questions. Most importantly, Dr. Cohen is outstanding. A+


-Karen
I want to say thank you so much

I was suffering with my sinus problem for over 20 years, I saw many ENT doctors,they tried to help me but it didn’t really work. Then came the day I saw Dr. ALEN COHEN, my sinuses are very good now. I can breath much better than before, more energy to work and more happy with my life. I want to say: thank you so much and I appreciated the excellent experience, the wonderful care and the patience from Dr. Cohen and the Staff during & after my sinus surgery. I also want to thank your staff for Their professional work and kindness with clients. Sincerely, Hoa


-Hoa
I had are terrific experience with Dr. Cohen.

My surgery was 5 months ago and I didn’t want to write a review until I was certain about my experience. My sinus surgery was a huge success. I can’t believe I lived so long with constant sinus pressure and infections. I’m a new person. Thank you Dr. Cohen.


-Roni
I would highly recommend Dr.Cohen and so thankful that he did my surgery and the outcome I experienced.

I was referred to Dr.Cohen by my regular doctor. I had about one year of major sinus issues, sinus infections and bad colds. I made an appointment to see Dr.Cohen. Everyone in the office was super nice and friendly. It was apparent after talking to Dr.Cohen for a few minutes at my first visit that he was very knowledgeable. He ran a test and looked at my nose. He did let me know that I was going to need sinus surgery. After we waited a bit and he gave antibiotics to clear up an infection and then we scheduled surgery. Dr.Cohen was quick about scheduling surgery. I appreciated that because I was very miserable. I was able to schedule surgery within the month of the second visit. I had actually only seen Dr.Cohen less then two months before I went in for surgery. The important thing is Dr.Cohen really explained all my issues I was having to me so that I really understood what was going on.

I ended up having sinus and deviated septum surgery. On the day of surgery I was really nervous. I was impressed that he visited me in preop. Before, I knew it the surgery was done. I saw Dr.Cohen the next day. He told me that I would notice seeing a difference within two weeks. I noticed that day I had surgery. I could finally breathe and feel better. I was also impressed that he scheduled visits for two weeks after surgery and then a month after and 6 months. The good news was that the last visit my nose is healing and all is well and I do not have to see him for 6 months. It has only been two months since my surgery but I feel 1000 times better then I did before. I am so thankful to have Dr.Cohen as my doctor as well as surgeon. I can sleep better at night because of him. I can breathe better. I am feeling so much better. This surgery was one of the best things that has happened to me. I actually had a cold a few weeks ago and the cold only lasted 3 or 4 days and I was used to colds lasting two weeks or longer. I would highly recommend Dr.Cohen.


-Jennie
Thanks a lot Dr. Cohen.

I have had acute sinusitis for many years but my recent bout with the flu triggered severe headache whenever I sneezed or cough. The pain was excruciating I decided to seek an ENT specialist. After reviews on many ENT doctors, I made an appointment with Doctor Alen Cohen. When I met Dr. Cohen, I found him kind and could tell he knew what he was talking about. He was patient and listened to all my complaints. From the X-ray he took, he explained that my sinus openings were so plugged up , thus the pain. He said there is a procedure called balloon sinuplaty which is done at the office, the whole procedure from the prep time to recovery is 2 hours. The balloon sinuplasty itself takes 30 minutes. We scheduled my procedure three weeks ago. I was happy to note that during the sinuplasty procedure, Dr. Cohen would calmly assure me of what he was doing and what to expect. This gave me assurance that all is well. I did not experience any pain during and after the procedure. Lupe who assisted Dr. Cohen was also very reassuring. Dr. Cohen explained what I need to do upon going home. I was at work Monday following the procedure. As expected, I was congested, but did not feel any pain at all. After one week, I was able to blow my nose and can breathe! Best of all, when I sneezed, there was no excruciating pain!!!! Thanks a lot Dr. Cohen. I also want to thank your wonderful staff who were all very nice and kind.


-Manolita
Dr Cohen was more than professional

He was truthful and compassionate in all his dealings as was his entire staff. I had the balloon surgery in the office. Extremely easy. No worries. Just follow the very detailed important directions in preparation and after care. Couldn’t be happier or couldn’t recommend any higher.


-Ed T.
Alen Cohen is the most talented, knowledgeable, professional and caring Doctor I’ve ever met.

Knowing the urgency of my problem, he gave me a same day appointment & fit me into his surgical schedule 3 days later. He performed 3 surgical procedures and walked me through everything being done, completely calming my fears. His medical expertise was obvious, & I knew I was in the most skillful hands. Dr. Cohen literally made me feel like his most important patient, and when I had post-surgical questions, he returned my calls promptly, even after business hours. Also, his staff couldn’t have been more accommodating. Anyone with ear/nose/throat issues in So. CA could not find a better Dr. than Alen Cohen!


-Sandy M.
An amazing doctor and person

I have been suffering from a broken nose (approximately 5 or so), collapsed sinuses and closed air ways for years. Years of law enforcement and military injuries. He conducted surgery just over a month now and I feel amazing!! A miracle worker. I never thought I would breath so free again. I had 2 surgeries in Virginia on my nose 7 years ago and no positive results. Dr. Cohen fixed it all! I can not thank him enough. If you have nose, sinus issues, snoring problems due to not being able to breath while sleeping you MUST see him. Thank You Sir. You are a magician in your field.


-G. T.
I wish there was a way to give even MORE stars because this BRILLIANT surgeon deserves all the kudos!

For anyone looking to find a true, dedicated, talented, charismatic and GENIUS doctor, look no more.. My association with Dr. Cohen is only three weeks old, and yet I can say, without a doubt, that you will find NO other professional of this caliber.

Here’s my story: I was blindsided first by a diagnosis of Thyroid Cancer, then by my uncaring insurance company which has only ONE ENT surgeon for me to choose from. Upon visiting that doc’s website, it was clear his focus was on cosmetic surgery and Botox. Hmmm, not the person you’d choose to take out your cancerous thyroid gland. This left me floundering until a suggestion was made by an esteemed cardiologist for me to see Dr. Cohen. This, of course, would have to be out of my pocket since the insurance company refused to reimburse for even a consultation. I was taken aback by how caring and dedicated his staff were upon learning of my critical situation. Christina and Arely were able to schedule an immediate next-day consult with him even though he was booked for weeks. I cried tears of joy.

From the moment he walked into the room, a feeling of calm came over me…the likes of which I hadn’t felt since hearing of my diagnosis. Dr. Cohen took the time to draw diagrams and detail exactly what needed to be done. He offered to work with my insurance company to get me coverage. He was kind, courteous, generous and informative. And gave me all the time I needed. Sadly, my insurance company refused to cover him or the surgery. Because of the critical nature of a cancerous condition, I was desperate. That’s when Dr. Cohen’s assistant, Gaby, sprung into action. She was able to schedule me for the procedure at an independent surgery center with which Dr. Cohen is affiliated. Because I would be footing the bill entirely, Dr. Cohen reduced the cost to make this operation possible.

The story doesn’t end there. This amazing surgeon is only one of three in the LA area trained to do a minimally- invasive procedure. That means that my operation took one and a half hours versus the usual FOUR. And there was no overnight stay as is normal. I was at home three hours after having my entire thyroid and the cancerous tumor removed! Better still, there were NO complications. And my recovery was smooth and pain free. NONE of the stories I read online about having this surgery said this. I put this all down to Dr. Cohen’s adept and skillful hands. His concern for his patients and his enthusiasm are unmatched. He is simply THE BEST!


-Pamela M.
I am so thankful to have Dr.Cohen as my doctor

I was referred to Dr.Cohen by my regular doctor. I had about one year of major sinus issues, sinus infections and bad colds. I made an appointment to see Dr.Cohen. Everyone in the office was super nice and friendly. It was apparent after talking to Dr.Cohen for a few minutes at my first visit that he was very knowledgeable. He ran a test and looked at my nose. He did let me know that I was going to need sinus surgery. After we waited a bit and he gave antibiotics to clear up an infection and then we scheduled surgery. Dr.Cohen was quick about scheduling surgery.

I appreciated that because I was very miserable. I was able to schedule surgery within the month of the second visit. I had actually only seen Dr.Cohen less then two months before I went in for surgery. The important thing is Dr.Cohen really explained all my issues I was having to me so that I really understood what was going on. I ended up having sinus and deviated septum surgery. On the day of surgery I was really nervous. I was impressed that he visited me in preop. Before, I knew it the surgery was done. I saw Dr.Cohen the next day. He told me that I would notice seeing a difference within two weeks. I noticed that day I had surgery. I could finally breathe and feel better. I was also impressed that he scheduled visits for two weeks after surgery and then a month after and 6 months.

The good news was that the last visit my nose is healing and all is well and I do not have to see him for 6 months. It has only been two months since my surgery but I feel 1000 times better then I did before. I am so thankful to have Dr.Cohen as my doctor as well as surgeon. I can sleep better at night because of him. I can breathe better. I am feeling so much better. This surgery was one of the best things that has happened to me. I actually had a cold a few weeks ago and the cold only lasted 3 or 4 days and I was used to colds lasting two weeks or longer. I would highly recommend Dr.Cohen and so thankful that he did my surgery and the outcome I experienced.


-Jennie G.
Friendly and Professional Sinus Surgeon

I’ve been seeing Dr. Cohen for years and trust his skills and judgement. He recommended two in-office procedures to improve my breathing — Balloon Sinuplasty and Turbinate Reduction. He performed the procedures a couple of weeks ago and I am astonished to say it has been LIFE CHANGING. I can breathe — really breathe. I’d been stopped up for so long I’d forgotten what it was like to breathe. I sleep the night through. I wake up hours earlier feeling refreshed. I have more energy. My wife says I’ve stopped snoring. My color is better. Wow.

I was in and out in less than two hours with no pain and only minor discomfort. Everyone involved was friendly and professional. The very first evening I could breath through my nose and it’s gotten better every day since then. My only mistake was waiting too long to complain about my stuffiness. I should have done this years ago. I feel great.


-Jonathan Z.
Highly Recommended Balloon Sinuplasty Procedure

Alen N. Cohen, F.A.C.S., is an exceptional board-certified ENT/Head & Neck Surgeon that has significantly improved my chronic sinus and nasal obstruction problems. Severe sinus headaches with acute internal allergic inflammation have degraded my quality of life for over 20 years. Several other ENT specialists have treated this very complex problem of nasal and sinus pathology without improvement. In contrast, Dr. Cohen has delivered results. He comprehensively evaluated my condition and then performed turbinate reduction surgery, balloon sinuplasty, a revision septoplasty and Minimally Invasive Image Guided Sinus Surgery (MIGSS)TM. These procedures have resulted in the ability to breathe without restriction through my nose, the alleviation of the sinus headaches and most importantly, the immediate and direct improvement in my ability to focus and concentrate. Dr. Cohen has significantly improved my quality of life and I would highly recommend him to anyone suffering from similar conditions.

Previous treatments by other ENT specialists included nasal corticosteroid sprays: Rhinocort, Nasalide and Flonase, septoplasty surgery and turbinate reduction surgery. None of these previous treatments by others resulted in sustained improvement in my condition. After years of suffering and failed treatments, an extensive search was initiated for the best ENT specialist and surgeon in the country. Because of the severe impact on my quality of life, I was Willing to travel anywhere in the United States for treatment by the best surgeon that could be identified.

Tens of candidate surgeons within the United States were evaluated and Dr. Cohen was selected based on the following: 1.) Credentials. Dr. Cohen is a board-certified ENT/Head & Neck Surgeon and was educated at the highly respected David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA. 2.) Technical knowledge. Dr. Cohen’s training is current with recent immersion in state-of-the-art surgical technology. He has developed the Minimally Invasive Image Guided Sinus Surgery (MIGSS)TM endoscopic surgery technology and has equipped his surgical facility with the latest equipment. 3.) Medical practice focus. Dr. Cohen has a passion to help patients with sinus problems and has focused his practice in this area. 4.) Experience. Dr. Cohen has successfully treated hundreds of patients. 5.) Communication ability. After a great deal of interaction with Dr. Cohen, it is clear that he really cares about helping people. He is a warm and friendly person that listens to you, hears your concerns and then applies the latest in medical science to address and improve your condition.

Dr. Cohen’s surgical facility is state-of-the-art, staffed by courteous medical professionals. I traveled from San Diego to West Hills, California for treatment. Dr. Cohen’s excellent staff members including Lupe and Linda facilitated the entire process. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen and his team to anyone suffering from sinus and nasal problems.


-Bruce P.
Dr. Cohen is an Excellent Sinus Surgeon!

I got caught in a 5 year chase with a fancy westside doctor and every herb concoction ever invented, (the things that have been up my nose!) after 5 parking tickets and an average wait time of 1 hour plus on the WESTSIDE, I in anger found Dr. Cohen who did what he said when he said how he said, and I am eternally greatfull!!! I was rotting from the inside out for 5 years and one month after seeing Dr. Cohen for the first time I can BREATHE.

It hurt, but not as much as the chronic everyday hell…and all pain was gone within one week…(TODAY) and no B.S. from the staff, easy parking, they arranged everything…he surgery center was awesome and I would highly reccommend to anyone living in the hell of chronic sinus environmental hell disorder to go see Doc Cohen and he’ll get ya straight…with no hassles…bye bye westside…service no longer means anything there…so sad…but is why the creme will rise to the top…thank you Dr. Cohen for saving my life…I do believe my infection would have killed me…


-Chris L.
Amazing Sinus Doctor!

I went to Dr. Cohen 2 months ago for sinus headaches after a referral from my internist. She had tried all the nose sprays and pills and finally got a CAT scan and said I have chronic sinusitis. She said go see Dr. Cohen he is the best, my husband even had surgery by him. So I went to see him with high expectations and he fulfilled them all. Now he’s very to the point and tells you the issues and doesn’t beat around the bush. So he recommended surgery and I had it done 1 month ago. The first few days were a little rough but no pain just uncomfortable which is exactly what he said! Now no more headaches, I can breathe and no more being tired. I’m greatful to him and just can’t say enough about him. Thanks Dr. Cohen!


-Amy
Great Sinus Surgeon!

I’ve been suffering with sinus headaches for years and could not breathe through my nose whatsoever. Went to Dr. Cohen after a referral from my allergist and after a 2 week wait got into see him. He’s super booked so there’s usually a wait to see him. I have to say though well worth the wait. He is very intelligent and answers all questions in detail. Had the surgery one month ago and after a tough first few days, I’ve never felt this good. Can breathe and no headaches and no sinus pressure. He is the best! From start to finish he explained everything and told me what to expect. Only issue is there’s a wait often too in the office, but a small price for such a good surgeon!

Best ENT!

Had sinus surgery by Dr. Cohen 2 weeks ago and although the first few days were rough I’m so happy now. Snoring is gone and can breather through my nose and no headaches. I love him!


-Denice
Quick Service and Great Sinus Doctor!

I had my snoring treated in the office in 30 minutes and went back to work the same day, it was great!

Excellent Nasal Surgeon!

I went to see Dr. Cohen after a referral from my allergist in regards to my chronic sinus issues that were not improving on nasal sprays, antihistamines and even allergy shots. He said that he even went to Dr. Cohen for his own sinus surgery. He did the surgery in 1 hour with ‘image-guidance’ as he called it. I went home with no pain just some discomfort and was back at work 5 days later. My headaches are gone and I couldn’t be happier finally! He is the man in L.A. for surgery…


-Brent J.
Dr. Cohen Cured My Snoring!

After multiple trials of dental devices and various pillows off the internet, I went to see Dr. Cohen for my snoring and he did this procedure called the “pillar implant procedure” and it worked great. It was an in-office procedure that only took 15 minutes to do and I had no pain afterwards. It’s not covered by insurance but worth every penny. My snoring was finally gone 2 months later and my wife was ecstatic. Thanks Dr. Cohen.

Highly Recommended Sinus Doctor!

Just went to Dr. Cohen for my severe allergies after a recommendation from my allergist to have sinus surgery. His office was packed but I guess when you’re as good as him there is a wait. I spoke to a woman who came from Bakersfield for her sinus surgery with him. Well I had sinus surgery too with him a month ago and it went great! I can breathe so much better, my snoring is gone and no more nasty boogers all the time. He is very courteous and professional and explains everything before going to surgery. I can’t say enough about him, so if you have sinus issues go see him!

The Best Nasal Doctor I’ve Ever Been To!

He performed my sinus surgery without pain and the recovery was so easy. No packing too, I was afraid of that. He is also very good at botox and fillers which I had done with him too.

Back To Work In A Week After Sinus Surgery!

I had sinus surgery with Dr. Cohen 3 weeks ago and could not be happier with the results. I can now breathe through my nose for the first time and my headaches are much less frequent. I had been putting off sinus surgery for years but just never felt right with the other surgeons. He reassured me that I’d be back at work in a week and I was. Pain was only the first few days and then just over the counter tylenol. He is very knowledgeable and even my allergist goes to him for his own stuff. So I’d say he is the best ENT or as he likes to be called Head & Neck Surgeon in L.A.!

Best Sinus Surgeon In Los Angeles!

I just had septoplaty and sinus surgery by Dr. Alen Cohen 3 weeks ago after suffering from recurrent sinus infections for years and chronic headaches. I can finally say my headaches are gone and I feel better than ever. The recovery was a little tough especially for the first 2 days but worth it to feel what I feel now. I drove down from Bakersfied to see Dr. Cohen. It was totally worth it and he is the best nose and sinus surgeon in Los Angeles and I have been too many…His number is 818-888-7878 if you need it!


-SV
Very Professional ENT!

My son Shane, fell and broke his nose and I was recommended to Dr. Cohen and Dr. Venner’s office. Shane was able to see Dr. Cohen that day. Dr. Cohen is very nice, accommodating and professional. My son was able to have his surgery the very next day, it hasn’t even been a week and he has very little pain and has had no bruising. I am so impressed with every aspect of this surgery and Dr. Cohen. His credentials are very impressive and I would highly recommend him to anyone.


-Kathleen M.
Wonderful Nasal Surgeon!

saw Dr. Cohen for my snoring that has been bothersome to my boyfriend and all my friends whenever we go on trips for most of my life but getting worse as I’ve been getting older. He did a full evaluation on the first visit and recommended the pillar implant procedure. It was a simple in office procedure that took 30 minutes with no downtime. I was eating and drinking one hour later. Pain afterwards was minimal. I began to see results about 3 months later as he told me beforehand. Now my snoring is gone and I don’t even know the implants are in. Worth every dime and he is so dreamy and awesome. Thanks Dr. Cohen!


-Sarah
Dr. Cohen is a Top of the Line Doctor!

Dr. Cohen has my absolute recommendation and highest thanks. I immediately noticed his impeccability during our consultation, where he quickly and confidently pinpointed my exact issues and how to fix them. He determined my needs through a couple of simple tests and exams, ruling out allergies, and identifying the underlying physical cause of my sinus headaches and congestion. He concluded within moment’s time that I would need to have the balloon sinuplasty and a reduction of my inferior turbinates. He explained the simple procedure, making me feel comfortable with his caring attitude and his high ability. The surgery was scheduled the same week, fitting into my schedule perfectly. He made the setting relaxing for the operation, and told me what to expect and when, making the surgery fast and easy. I appreciate the fact that he offered himself to be contacted directly and he happily answered every question I had with knowledge, patience, and understanding.I recovered well and remain thankful that he walked me so carefully through the entire process, a total of only 3 appointments within 2 weeks: consultation, procedure, follow-up. The results have truly been life-changing, I can really breathe for the first time, my hearing has improved, as has my voice and overall spirit. I wish Dr. Cohen could be my life-long doctor for anything and everything! On top of all of this, the cost was surprisingly affordable for myself, having no insurance. Dr. Cohen is clearly a great man, with a passion for his job and a true calling to help people. His assistant, the allergist, and the entire staff was a pleasure to work with as well. Dr. Cohen is a top of the line doctor whom anyone can undoubtedly trust. Thank you Dr. Cohen!


-Jennifer D.

Yelp Reviews

J.
2/28/2020

Dr Cohen couldn’t have been more professional and caring in diagnosing my sinus problem and performing sinus surgery. He is thorough and kind. His office staff is extremely polite and professional. My procedure went smoothly without any complications and Dr. Cohen’s follow care is exemplary. I wouldn’t go to any other ENT specialist in my area.

G.
2/2/2020

If I could give Dr Cohen, Dr H and the staff 10 stars I would. My Wife had been having nasal and allergy issues for over 25 years. She also had a couple things about her nose that she did not like aesthetically. After meeting with both doctors, we knew these were the right ones to do the surgeries. The office staff from the front desk, to nurses, to back office staff and the doctors were as helpful and friendly as any office I have ever been to. Same is true for the surgery center. Dr Cohen made it so she can breathe and Dr H did a masterful job giving my Wife the look she wanted. I cannot say enough great things about our experience at C/V ENT group and with these 2 doctors. Highly recommend them!

G.
9/11/2019

I went to see Dr. Cohen because I was having breathing issues. He suggested that I have a balloon procedure which he explained to me in depth. I decided right there to have that procedure and now I am almost 2 weeks from the procedure and I am having no issues with my breathing. I am only about 65% healed so far. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen. He delivered on his commitment, spends time with his patients, and, his office staff is wonderful!

E.
3/26/2019

I went to see Dr. Cohen because of a consistent nose bleed, and he explained that I had a deviated septum, it was really bad so he suggested a septoplasty!

Every visit was pleasant, he took the time to explain things to me, he was very personable and I never felt rushed. I could tell he really took pride in his job, and was very confident in his abilities, that is important to me, particularly because I had never had surgery before, it went a long way. I saw a different ENT about 6 years ago for sleep apnea, I felt rushed and didn’t feel like the guy was very thorough, just ordered me a sleep study. Didn’t mention anything about my severely deviated septum or even offer any real advise. Dr. Cohen was the complete opposite. He asked a bunch of questions, drew a diagram and explained the inner workings of my nose, etc.

I had a 2 week check up today and all is healing nicely! He’s really a great doctor. I can honestly say that the has surgery has already changed my life, I told him that and I saw a genuine, happy smile on his face. Had no idea how blocked my nose was! It’s like a whole new world and I am not even fully healed yet! Great experience! Go see him if you have nose issues.

D.
12/29/2019

I’ve been plagued by bronchitis and sinus issues for years. Dr. Cohen was so thorough and thought outside the box. His office staff is efficient, assistance well trained, and the doctor is a joy. He’s seriously an excellent physician.

R.
11/28/2019

Dr. Cohen sets the bar for how all doctors should strive to be. He is very friendly, knowledgeable and takes time to answer all questions. During the balloon Sinuplasty procedure, Dr. Cohen explained to me each step and made it comfortable. He provided very detailed post-op instructions and answered my questions via email within the hour! Very few doctors take the time to care for their patients like Dr. Cohen. I am very happy I chose him to care for my medical needs and highly recommend him to anyone suffering from sinus issues.

K.
4/1/2018

Amazing ENT doctor!!

I have been suffering from severe allergies, a deviated septum, and swollen turbinates for God knows how long so I decided to finally do something about it thanks to my amazing health insurance. I initially went to another doctor and after my first assessment, she informed me she no longer does surgeries and had to refer me to someone else. I was a bit bummed at the news because that means I would have to trek to another location and dish out another co-pay but it turned out for the best because she referred me to Dr. Cohen!

Dr. Cohen is a really stand up guy and I felt immediately comfortable with him. He confirmed the severity of my condition and we went ahead and scheduled a septoplasty with a reduction in my turbinates. To prepare for my surgery, the doc recommended me to buy all the necessary medication beforehand and answered any questions I needed. The outpatient place also did a great job at checking in on me before the surgery. Not going to lie, I was very frightened going into my surgery. Although I felt prepared, I was just scared to have surgery on such a delicate area. It was a relief that everyone from the reception area to my nurse to the anesthesiologist made me feel comfortable.

Fast forward to me waking up after the surgery which I was told takes around 45 minutes, and I felt very light headed and disoriented. Thankfully my boyfriend was there to pick me up. Definitely make sure to have a ride ready with all your pain meds, antibiotics, and gauze because you’ll want those ready.

The recovery process wasn’t so pretty but it was tolerable. I had stitches along with plastic stents which made my breathing difficult. There will be a ton of blood the first two days so it’s best to sleep elevated on a pillow and take good care of your nose. After four days, Dr. Cohen removed those stents and stitches and I was able to breathe and even go back to work. Getting the stents removed was slightly uncomfortable but felt like a relief at the same time.

I’ve had follow up appointments with Dr. Cohen on the after care of my nose and he even remembered my boyfriend’s name and to say hi to him which was a nice touch. The doc has given me the ability to breathe again and I couldn’t be more thankful! He is kind, sincere, knowledgeable, and made me feel comfortable throughout this journey. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else but Dr. Cohen. If you’re having trouble breathing and it’s disrupting your way of life, don’t hesitate and make an appointment ASAP. I can now get deep sleep and I’m not constantly tired anymore.

M.
8/13/2018

Had recurring head colds (for two years) and mild allergies. Result: endless congestion, sneezing and ear popping. Consulted with Dr. Cohen and decided to do the balloon sinuplasty procedure. It’s not a guaranteed cure-all, but I’m feeling much better already and it’s been 2.5 weeks since the procedure.

Dr. Cohen is very friendly and professional and the procedure was painless. It’s a relatively new procedure, which is why there aren’t that many first-hand accounts of it online. Needless to say, I was nervous. Dr. Cohen gave reassuring answers to all my last minute paranoid questions and I am very glad I went ahead with the whole thing.

Please avoid reading horror stories online. Dr. Cohen has perfected his technique and knows what he’s doing. The staff is friendly and meticulous both at the office and over the phone.

Highly recommended!

R.
9/12/2018

Dr Cohen did my parathyroid tumor surgery in 2012. He made the entire process seamless. Now I understand he is no longer doing this procedure and I am potentially facing another surgery. Looking for recommendations. Really bummed. I really felt that I was in the best place on the West Coast with Dr Cohen. Wishing he would consult with an established patient.

C.
8/16/2019

If I listed all the things that make Dr. Cohen a phenomenal doctor, I’d probably write a 500 page novel. For many years, I have been dealing with a number of health issues, and every doctor, especially ENTs, that I’ve been to, have made me feel like it’s all in my head. Within about ten minutes of meeting me, Dr. Cohen identified a condition that could be related, or the cause, of all my other health issues, which I have always suspected. He’s referred me to other specialists who he works with, so they can treat me together. Never in my life have I had a doctor who has not only validated my concerns and theories, but has gone the extra mile to treat me. When I called his office, he personally called me back, even after a long day of surgery. He has given me hope, which I haven’t had in a very long time, and for that I am eternally grateful.

Thank you Dr. Cohen.

G.
10/6/2017

An amazing doctor and person. I have been suffering from a broken nose (approximately 5 or so), collapsed sinuses and closed air ways for years. Years of law enforcement and military injuries. He conducted surgery just over a month now and I feel amazing!! A miracle worker. I never thought I would breath so free again. I had 2 surgeries in Virginia on my nose 7 years ago and no positive results. Dr. Cohen fixed it all! I can not thank him enough. If you have nose, sinus issues, snoring problems due to not being able to breath while sleeping you MUST see him.

Thank You Sir. You are a magician in your field.

M.
11/7/2018

Dr Cohen is the best ENT in LA hands down! There are very few, if any ENT doctors out there with his level of specialized knowledge and experience in the county period but to have such expertise and maintain such a warm, humble demeanor with his patients (excellent bedside manner) teamed with a dedication to truly getting to the core of the issues at hand, is a blessing to any patient suffering for years without hope for reprieve. Dr Cohen has literally helped improve the quality of my life by addressing the root of my sinus issues and I feel very blessed to have found him.

L.
6/12/2018

What an amazing ENT! I’ve been struggling with my Ears, Nose, and Throat since I was a child. I finally found the doctor I can turn to for help and he knows how to help his patients. Now let’s talk about his patience and how incredible he is with people- he does not rush you, he doesn’t cut you off, or make you feel stupid for asking questions- he explains and visually shows you what’s wrong or may be the issues, in my case with my breathing, etc. I highly recommend him and so grateful he finally fixed me! Thank you Dr. Cohen- you’re incredible!!!!!

If you need a 10 out of 10 ENT, Dr. Cohen is the guy!!

A.
6/4/2018

Dr Cohen has changed my life. After an unsuccessful surgery for my sinuses by a highly recommended Dr. he was able to correct the previous unsuccessful surgery and now I have been free of my chronic sinusitis for ten years. I continue to maintain a clear head and have been congestion and pain free by following his prescribed maintenance plan. I see him for yearly check ups and continue to be in good health. Thank you Dr. Cohen.

D.
4/10/2018

Just left the office from my final check up. I can’t express my gratitude to Dr. Cohen. With a quick and easy procedure, my sinus issues have all but disappeared. Can’t recommend him more highly.

Have more questions?
Call us at:
(818) 888-7878

West Hills Office
7345 Medical Center Drive, Suite 510
West Hills, CA 91307